MONDAY MORNING BLUES (PART 2)

And now i’m in class… and i lift my head up slowly and gaze around as my best friend enters, and taps my head, saying,” maths homework mudichcha?” (did u finish ur math homework)

and then my sleepybored eyes widen and i think.. oh shit!!! its like 25 problems!!!

i sheepishly ask her., xyz(name changed), can i ..um… just refer a few problems from your book…, um.. like i didnt get the answers for some…

she thinks for a while, looks at me up and down with a look that apparently means,”oh what a dumb ass, cant solve 25 problems on matrices!!!” and she finally says”ok here u go”

i give a big grin of gratitude.. and religiously start copying the solutions without registering anything in my head(there were just 5 minutes left for the math monster to enter)

as the math monster enters, i hear my friend calling out to me, “hey you, return my notebook”

i reluctantly return it

and then i see that ive managed to copy just 16 problems 😦 omg!! 😥

then (hee hee) i notice i havent serial  numbered any of the problems

so miss wicked in my head says “oh come on mate, the math monster’s an ignorant moron… just skip numbers and make it up to 25…”

and so i start numbering the solutions as MM(math monster) says”alright, lets discuss a few problems before u submit the notebooks for correction”

i write..1 2 3 5 6 7 9 11 13 14 17 18 19 21 23 25 (WOW) and end the assignment by drawing a neat double line at the end 😀

and then i hear a familiar voice calling out my name.. . oh darn!! its MM

she says sweetly(u kno wat i mean… she loves me totally{in the most sarcastic way}) “come over here and show me your work”

i keep a proud face like oh yeah, lets see what you can do to me today!!! i hand over my notebook to her… she looks at it… 10 pages filled in big handwriting.. she just looks at me and says, get out!!!

i give her a look like “what injustice is happenin’ to me today???” but she stuck to her stare.. and i quietly walked out and stood outside the class.

of course, i wasnt surprised to have company.. five more people with a relieved freedom face came out and stood beside me.. one gave me a proud look.. u kno what, that guy had managed to copy just 14!!!

i enjoy 45 minutes outside class, gazing at the sparrow nest, my watch, fiddling with my spring pen.. then the musical bell rings… and MM walks out saying.. “shameless idiots!!!”

and i hear some people laughing at me … wham! gooes my self esteem… a normal human being wouldve evened out the situation by speakin to the classmates.. me like a moron went straight to MM and tell her “what problem did i give u? i wrote only 16 cos i knew only 16!!” she looks at me and says, ” i know u copied”

i dont get deterred.. i say”big deal! most of them did copy!”

she says, “moron, u copied the solutions for the problems i gave in the previous assignment”

VADA POCHAE!!! (sorry guys cant translate this one.. it has its own south indian flavored meaning)

ivvalo periya bun engayum vaanginadhu illa 😦

i shut my A** and walk away, with a SORRY MA’AM coming outta my mouth subconsciously

i think to myself, f*** u, monday!!

***TO BE CONTINUED***

Leave a comment